Brandon Minnick avatar

Using .NET MAUI Community Toolkit

yesterday | Brandon Minnick

The .NET Community Toolkit recently debuted. Let's take a look at how to use some of it's features, and how we can contribute more!

Merge Conflict avatar

276: .NET 6 + C# 10 == Mind Blown

yesterday | Merge Conflict

This week we explore some brand new features in C# 10 including global usings, implicit usings, scoped namespaces, and minimal APIs! Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Luis Matos avatar

Masks with Plugin.ValidationRules in Xamarin.Forms

2 days ago | Luis Matos

Learn how to apply masks to your validation rules on users' text entries in Xamarin.Forms. The best, and fastest, the way is to use the Plugin.ValidationRules library. La entrada Masks with Plugin.ValidationRules in Xamarin.Forms se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Máscaras con Plugin.ValidationRules en Xamarin.Forms

2 days ago | Luis Matos

Aprende a aplicar máscaras a tus reglas de validaciones en las entradas de textos de los usuarios en Xamarin.Forms. La mejor manera, y la mas rápida, es usando la librería Plugin.ValidationRules. La entrada Máscaras con Plugin.ValidationRules en Xamarin.Forms se publicó primero en Luis Matos.


Daniel Angel Monettelli L. avatar

What’s new in Xamarin.Forms – XAML

2 years ago | Daniel Angel Monettelli L.

System.ServiceModel.Syndication.UrlSyndicationContent

Episode 100: Preview-Mania

4 days ago | Xamarin

Show Notes All the previews and release candidates you could ever want. .NET 6 RC 2 - the final RC. .NET MAUI Preview 9, Visual Studio RC and Preview 5 - there's even a Visual Studio for Mac preview to talk about! Tune in as David and Matt talk all about the previews! New releases .NET MAUI Update (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/dotnet/announcing-net-maui-preview-9/?WT.mc_id=dotnet-44737-masoucou) VS 2022 Mac Preview 1 (https://devblogs.

Matt Crombie avatar

Xamarin.Forms CollectionView Alternating Row Colors

4 days ago | Matt Crombie

Very quick Xamarin How-To this week with a simple converter. Alternating row colours in a CollectionView is quite often a design requirement and I wanted to create a simple, reusable converter to solve this. The Converter [crayon-616e89d0b316f281811211/] Using the Converter in XAML [crayon-616e89d0b3178045895036/] There you go, nice and simple, easy to



Syncfusion avatar

The All-New .NET MAUI Tab View Control Is Here

4 days ago | Syncfusion

The .NET Multi-platform App UI (MAUI) is an evolution of Xamarin.Forms. It mainly focuses on single project development for different...

Charlin Agramonte avatar

Tips and Ticks when creating a Custom Control in Xamarin Forms. Part. 2

5 days ago | Charlin Agramonte

In the first part of this article, I showed different tips when creating a custom control, in this part I’ll be covering some additional tips. As in the previous article, I’m NOT going to show you how to create a custom control (if you want to learn about that you can read this great article by […] The post Tips and Ticks when creating a Custom Control in Xamarin Forms. Part. 2 appeared first on XamGirl.



Merge Conflict avatar

275: Analyzing Squid Game’s Motion Detection (Red Light, Green Light)

8 days ago | Merge Conflict

This week we break down the technology in Netflix's hit show Squid Game. We look at the motion sensing and detection technology in episode 1 to find out if it is realistic or just TV magic. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.



Matt Crombie avatar

Xamarin.Forms Maps – Getting Location & Radius of User’s Input

12 days ago | Matt Crombie

Recently I have had to navigate through Xamarin.Forms Maps for a project.  After some documentation reading I found that XF Maps does not offer a lot of the customisation and functionality of the native map libraries (MapKit and Google Maps).  This left me having to write some custom renderers to complete the project's requirements.


Syncfusion avatar

Replicating a Social Profile UI in Xamarin.Forms

12 days ago | Syncfusion

Howdy! In this blog post, we are going to replicate a social profile UI in Xamarin.Forms obtained from this Dribble...



Kerry W. Lothrop avatar

73: Drawn Controls in .NET MAUI. With Javier Suárez

14 days ago | Kerry W. Lothrop

On this episode of DevTalk I speak to Javier Suárez about drawn controls in .NET MAUI. Links: Microsoft.Maui.Graphics.Controls on Github Drawn Controls in .NET MAUI at XamExpertDay on YouTube XamExpertDay

Jean-Marie Alfonsi avatar

Sharpnado.Tabs 2.2: Material Design Tabs and Geometry (SVG) icon support

14 days ago | Jean-Marie Alfonsi

Tabs version 2.2.0 is here \o/ https://github.com/roubachof/Sharpnado.Tabs What's new? Material Design tabs specs full support Contributor: @mkanyo (Miklos Kanyo) A new type of tab has been introduced: the MaterialUnderlinedTabItem. It's a full implementation of the material tabs specifications: https://material.io/components/tabs

Merge Conflict avatar

274: Building IoT Things

15 days ago | Merge Conflict

James needs the ultimate tutorial on what and how to build things with Microcontrollers and Frank is here to help! Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.


Andreas Nesheim avatar

RunePark – How I automated guest parking registration down to one click

15 days ago | Andreas Nesheim

My brother Rune’s housing association recently started requiring guests to register their guest parking, unless you wanted to get fined.… The post RunePark – How I automated guest parking registration down to one click appeared first on Andreas Nesheim.


Delpin Susai Raj avatar

Xamarin.Forms - ContentView Lifecycle

18 days ago | Delpin Susai Raj

In this blog post, you will learn how to use OnAppearing and OnDisAppearing in ContentView in Xamarin forms. Introduction Xamarin.Forms code runs on multiple platforms - each of which has its own filesystem. This means that reading and writing files is most easily done using the native file APIs on each platform. Alternatively, embedded resources are a simpler solution to distribute data files with an app.

Build Xamarin apps with VS Code to M1 Macs, iPhones & Android

5 months ago

You don’t need to open an IDE, start building apps in the terminalContinue reading on Dev Genius »

Damien Doumer avatar

Opening A PDF in Xamarin Forms Pages (Part1: Xamarin.iOS Custom Control)

19 days ago | Damien Doumer

Have you ever searched for a solution to open PDFs in your Xamarin Forms apps? There are a few third-party libraries available for this, but most require you to purchase a license. Of course, you can find solutions that are free, but less powerful, like this one. What most of these plugins have in common Read More The post Opening A PDF in Xamarin Forms Pages (Part1: Xamarin.iOS Custom Control) appeared first on Cool Coders.


Merge Conflict avatar

273: Microsoft Surface 2021 Event Recap

22 days ago | Merge Conflict

We are "falling into" new devices with the Surface event showcasing new Surface Pro devices, Surface Duo 2, and Surface Studio Laptop. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.



Luis Matos avatar

Become a DotNet Full Stack

22 days ago | Luis Matos

If you're wondering what a full-stack .NET developer is, you've landed in the right place. La entrada Become a DotNet Full Stack se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Become a DotNet Full Stack

22 days ago | Luis Matos

Si te estás preguntando qué es un desarrollador de .NET de pila completa, has aterrizado en el lugar correcto.⁣ La entrada Become a DotNet Full Stack se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

Users can customize iOS App Icons after downloading their Xamarin app

10 months ago

Improve User Experience by allowing more user personalizationsContinue reading on Medium »

Vijay Anand E G avatar

.NET MAUI – What’s New in Preview 8

24 days ago | Vijay Anand E G

Changes in .NET MAUI Preview 8 with Abstract and Host Builder pattern. Windows, via WinUI 3, now part and parcel of the Single project ecosystem.

Episode 99: Azure IoT

25 days ago | Xamarin

We have a special show today where we're going to learn all about Azure IoT and a Xamarin app that helps you explore it. Stefan Wick, Rido Minguez Pablos, and Ben Buttigieg join us to tell us about the app and Azure IoT. Show Notes Azure IoT (https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/iot-fundamentals/iot-introduction?WT.mc_id=dotnet-43778-masoucou) Azure IoT Central (https://docs.microsoft.com/azure/iot-central/?WT.

Charlin Agramonte avatar

Tips and Ticks when creating a Custom Control in Xamarin Forms. Part. 1

26 days ago | Charlin Agramonte

Creating a custom control is a common thing to do when developing a Xamarin Forms application. In many cases, the main purpose of creating one is to have a reusable control that we can use across all our application. In this article, I’m NOT going to show you how to create a custom control (if […] The post Tips and Ticks when creating a Custom Control in Xamarin Forms. Part. 1 appeared first on XamGirl.

Merge Conflict avatar

272: .NET 6 RC1, .NET MAUI Updates, & iPhone 13 Event Recap

29 days ago | Merge Conflict

What a week! We have you covered with everything happening with .NET 6, .NET MAUI, and a full breakdown of the iPhone 13 event. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.


Kym Phillpotts avatar

Avatar Groups

one month ago | Kym Phillpotts

Overlapping avatar badges are an effective way to show a collection of people, especially where space is at a premium. In this article we look at how to create this UI in Xamarin.Forms and MAUI. Along the way, we will touch on a few other interesting concepts like: Bindable Layouts DataTemplate Selectors MultiValue Converters The code for this article is available over on my Github.

Vijay Anand E G avatar

.NET MAUI – Steps to Update to Preview 8

one month ago | Vijay Anand E G

Steps to install the prerequisites for .NET MAUI Preview 8 and Workload installation from within Visual Studio 2022 Preview 4 Installer

Episode 98: The Ultimate .NET MAUI Update

one month ago | Xamarin

Show Notes .NET 6 release candidate is out ... and that means there's big news around .NET MAUI. Tune in to find out what David Ortinau has to say! New releases .NET MAUI update (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/dotnet/announcing-net-6-release-candidate-1/?WT.mc_id=dotnet-42917-masoucou) .NET 6 release candidate 1 (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/dotnet/announcing-net-6-release-candidate-1/?WT.mc_id=dotnet-42917-masoucou) Visual Studio 2022 preview 4 (https://devblogs.