Daniel Angel Monettelli L. avatar

Part 1 UI/UX en Xamarin desde 0 - SplashScreen

3 years ago | Daniel Angel Monettelli L.


Delpin Susai Raj avatar

Xamarin.Forms - Validation using Xamarin Community Toolkit Part 2

2 days ago | Delpin Susai Raj

In this blog post, you will learn how to validate xaml elements using Xamarin Community Toolkit in Xamarin.Forms App Introduction Part 1: https://xamarinmonkeys.blogspot.com/2021/11/xamarinforms-validation-using-xamarin.html Xamarin.Forms code runs on multiple platforms - each of which has its own filesystem. This means that reading and writing files is most easily done using the native file APIs on each platform.

Xablu avatar

.NET Conf 2021: Updates in .NET MAUI

3 days ago | Xablu

In the previous post I shared the videos that I recommend to see of the conference, however we didn’t see anything on .NET MAUI. Why? First because I was planning to do it in this post, but mainly because we are still in a preliminary version of this new .NET component and there weren’t many announcements. To start, if it ... Read More The post .NET Conf 2021: Updates in .NET MAUI appeared first on XABLU.

Syncfusion avatar

Interview with Xamarin Community Toolkit Succinctly Author Alessandro Del Sole

4 days ago | Syncfusion

The following is a brief interview with longtime Succinctly author Alessandro Del Sole, whose book Xamarin Community Toolkit Succinctly was...

Suthahar Jegatheesan avatar

Xamarin MAUI: First iOS, Android and Windows Mobile App using Visual studio 2022

4 days ago | Suthahar Jegatheesan

.Net MAUI is a cross-platform framework for creating native mobile and desktop app with c# and Xaml. In my previous article, we did warn welcome to Dotnet MAUI and shared information about the History of Xamarin.MAUI as everybody already knows is a name for a new upgrade solution as a Multi-platform APP UI framework for building native cross-platform apps with .Net for android, iOS, macOS, and Windows.

Merge Conflict avatar

281: C# 10, .NET MAUI, Blazor Hybrid, and more!

5 days ago | Merge Conflict

.NET Conf is over and we get hands on with live .NET 6 bits and get excited about all sorts of new features! We cover all sorts of goodies in this lighting topic podcast. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Syncfusion avatar

Explore the .NET MAUI Blazor App Template and What’s New for Blazor and Web in the 2021 Vol. 3 Release [Webinar Show Notes]

8 days ago | Syncfusion

 This blog provides show notes for our October 28, 2021 webinar, “Explore the .NET MAUI Blazor App Template and What’s...

Episode 101: .NET 6 Is On The Loose

8 days ago | Xamarin

Show Notes James, David, and Matt go over .NET 6 and .NET Conf and all the goodness! New releases .NET MAUI Update (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/dotnet/announcing-net-maui-preview-10/?WT.mc_id=dotnet-49895-masoucou) .NET 6 Release (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/dotnet/announcing-net-6/?WT.mc_id=dotnet-49895-masoucou) Visual Studio 2022 (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/visualstudio/visual-studio-2022-now-available/?WT.


Xablu avatar

.NET Conf 2021: 5 videos you have to see

9 days ago | Xablu

The new version of .NET was released and the best place to present it is the most important conference that this platform has: .NET Conf. The conference was held over 3 days and had more than 100 speakers from around the world. And as I mentioned in the last post, I had the honor of being as a speaker 🙂 ... Read More The post .NET Conf 2021: 5 videos you have to see appeared first on XABLU.


Vijay Anand E G avatar

.NET MAUI – Blazor – Interop

11 days ago | Vijay Anand E G

Logic abstracted as Razor Class Library, Shared AppState and Component Navigation

Daniel Hindrikes avatar

TinyMvvm for .NET MAUI – Preview

11 days ago | Daniel Hindrikes

TinyMvvm is an open-source project I started back in 2017 primary to be used in my own apps, both private projects, and client projects. I recently released 3.0 that has been in preview for a long time and I used it in apps I have shipped to the app stores. After the 3.0 release, I […]

Syncfusion avatar

Drag-and-Drop Support in Xamarin.Forms: An Overview

11 days ago | Syncfusion

Nowadays, e-commerce businesses are making every effort to make the use of their stores as easy as possible for their customers. Part of...


Marco Siccardi avatar

Dealing with the System UI on iOS in Xamarin.Forms

11 days ago | Marco Siccardi

In this post, I am showing you various aspects of the iOS system UI and how to manage them in your Xamarin.Forms application. The post Dealing with the System UI on iOS in Xamarin.Forms appeared first on MSicc's Blog.

Merge Conflict avatar

280: .NET 6 and Visual Studio 2022 are here!

12 days ago | Merge Conflict

We break down the latest in .NET 6, VS 2022, and all of .NET Conf 2021. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Luis Matos avatar

Exploring the code behind MauiAppBuilder

12 days ago | Luis Matos

.NET MAUI introduced the MauiAppBuilder which is a completely new way to "boot" our cross-platform applications. Instead of using App.xaml.cs traditional all the boot code goes in MauiProgam.cs (possibly Startup.cs in the future) and Startup is much more procedural than what we had in previous versions: La entrada Exploring the code behind MauiAppBuilder se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Explorando el código detrás del MauiAppBuilder

12 days ago | Luis Matos

.NET MAUI introdujo el MauiAppBuilder que es una forma completamente nueva de "iniciar" nuestras aplicaciones multiplataformas. En lugar de utilizar App.xaml.cs tradicional todo el código de arranque va en MauiProgam.cs (posiblemente Startup.cs en el futuro) y Startup es mucho más procedimental que lo que teníamos en versiones anteriores: La entrada Explorando el código detrás del MauiAppBuilder se publicó primero en Luis Matos.



Vijay Anand E G avatar

.NET MAUI – Blazor – Getting Started

14 days ago | Vijay Anand E G

.NET MAUI and Blazor - Best of both modern technologies for Mobile, Desktop and Web solution from a single codebase.


Daniel Angel Monettelli L. avatar

Part 2 UI/UX en Xamarin desde 0 - Recursos UI/UX

3 years ago | Daniel Angel Monettelli L.


David Britch avatar

Invoke platform code in .NET MAUI

15 days ago | David Britch

Xamarin.Forms has the DependencyService class, which is a service locator that enables apps to invoke native platform functionality from cross-platform code. There’s a four step process for using the DependencyService to invoke native platform functionality:Create an interface for the native platform functionality, in cross-platform code.Implement the interface in the required platform projects.Register the platform implementations with the DependencyService.

Michael Ridland avatar

A First Look with FreshMvvm.Maui

15 days ago | Michael Ridland

Is FreshMvvm going to support .NET MAUI? FreshMvvm has over half a million downloads and it’s an extremely loved MVVM framework for Xamarin, so I think that it’s important that we put in the time to ensure FreshMvvm had a .NET MAUI version. This is a port of the FreshMvvm code base, it’s a new […] The post A First Look with FreshMvvm.Maui appeared first on Michael Ridland.

The .NET MAUI Blog avatar

The Journey to Accessible Apps: Meaningful Content Ordering

16 days ago | The .NET MAUI Blog

A critical part of developing apps is laying out the various elements on the screen, both in design and in code. It is crucial that the content ordering is meaningful. Without meaningful, logical ordering, drastically varying in-app experiences get delivered to the wide range of app users. The post The Journey to Accessible Apps: Meaningful Content Ordering appeared first on Xamarin Blog.

Delpin Susai Raj avatar

Xamarin.Forms - Validation using Xamarin Community Toolkit

16 days ago | Delpin Susai Raj

In this blog post, you will learn how to validate xaml elements using Xamarin Community Toolkit in Xamarin.Forms App Introduction Xamarin.Forms code runs on multiple platforms - each of which has its own filesystem. This means that reading and writing files is most easily done using the native file APIs on each platform. Alternatively, embedded resources are a simpler solution to distribute data files with an app.

Xablu avatar

.NET Conf 2021 is coming

18 days ago | Xablu

As every year there will be a new edition of the most important .NET conference in the world: .NET Conf. This year will feature two tasty ingredients: the release of .NET 6 and … my first participation in the event 🙂 The conference will be held from November 9th to 11th and will focus mainly on what is new that ... Read More The post .NET Conf 2021 is coming appeared first on XABLU.


The .NET MAUI Blog avatar

What’s New in Xamarin and Visual Studio 2022

19 days ago | The .NET MAUI Blog

This week .NET Conf 2021 is celebrating the release of .NET 6, Visual Studio 2022 is now available, and we are happy to announce that Visual Studio 2022 also includes Xamarin support for Android 12, Apple’s latest Xcode 13 releases of iOS, The post What’s New in Xamarin and Visual Studio 2022 appeared first on Xamarin Blog.

Merge Conflict avatar

279: What are Azure Container Apps?

19 days ago | Merge Conflict

Deploy containerized apps without managing complex infrastructure. Write code using your preferred programming language or framework, and build microservices with full support for Distributed Application Runtime (Dapr). Scale dynamically based on HTTP traffic or events powered by Kubernetes Event-Driven Autoscaling (KEDA). Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.


Xablu avatar

Say goodbye to XamExpertDay

22 days ago | Xablu

Last month there was an event that brings us a lot of content in the world of Xamarin: XamExpertDay 2021. Because of the global context, this year as last year was held virtually and was attended by Microsoft technical leaders and developers with a lot of experience in the world of Xamarin. Another curious fact is that it will be ... Read More The post Say goodbye to XamExpertDay appeared first on XABLU.


Almir Vuk avatar

Xamarin.iOS - How to save Device Token as NSData type

23 days ago | Almir Vuk

Hi everybody in this short tutorial based post I will share with you one of the tips I have regarding the usage and saving approach of iOS device-token inside of Xamarin.iOS app.I had a scenario where I wanted to keep the device token in the NSData format without


Jean-Marie Alfonsi avatar

Xamarin.Nuke: a Xamarin binding for the iOS image caching library

24 days ago | Jean-Marie Alfonsi

https://github.com/roubachof/NukeProxy Today's guest: The one and only Cheese Baron! I know the cheeeese since my MVVMCross days when we were binding C# code on native views like aristocrats. For me he is one of the pillar of Xamarin open source community. So I was super happy



Kerry W. Lothrop avatar

74: Being a software consultant. With Tobias Hoppenthaler

26 days ago | Kerry W. Lothrop

On this episode of DevTalk I speak to Tobias Hoppenthaler about being a software consultant.

Rendy Del Rosario avatar

Using State Machine in Xamarin Forms (Part 3)

26 days ago | Rendy Del Rosario

In the second part of this series about State Machine, we covered how to do internal transitions by showing an example that added Rewind/Forward capabilities to the… Continue ReadingUsing State Machine in Xamarin Forms (Part 3) The post Using State Machine in Xamarin Forms (Part 3) appeared first on Xamboy.


Merge Conflict avatar

278: Inside .NET Hot Reload

26 days ago | Merge Conflict

Frank recently dove into the inner workings of .NET Hot Reload and came out with a bunch of fun facts of how ti works! We discuss. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Luis Matos avatar

Comparing MauiAppBuilder to the WebApplicationBuilder

26 days ago | Luis Matos

With the new MauiAppBuilder comes a new way to create applications in .NET, using MauiApp.CreateBuilder(). In this post I compare this approach to previous approaches, discuss why the change was made, and look at the impact. In the next post, I will see the code behind MauiApp and MauiAppBuilder see how they work. La entrada Comparing MauiAppBuilder to the WebApplicationBuilder se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Comparando MauiAppBuilder con el WebApplicationBuilder

26 days ago | Luis Matos

Con el nuevo MauiAppBuilder llega una nueva forma de crear aplicaciones en .NET, utilizando MauiApp.CreateBuilder(). En esta publicación comparo este enfoque con los enfoques anteriores, discuto por qué se realizó el cambio y miro el impacto. En el próximo post voy a ver el código detrás MauiApp y MauiAppBuilder ver cómo funcionan. La entrada Comparando MauiAppBuilder con el WebApplicationBuilder se publicó primero en Luis Matos.




Delpin Susai Raj avatar

Xamarin.Forms - Validation using Fluent Validation in MVVM

one month ago | Delpin Susai Raj

In this blog post, you will learn how to use fluent validation in MVVM in Xamarin.Forms App Introduction Xamarin.Forms code runs on multiple platforms - each of which has its own filesystem. This means that reading and writing files is most easily done using the native file APIs on each platform. Alternatively, embedded resources are a simpler solution to distribute data files with an app.