Telerik avatar

Draw and Save Signatures Using Telerik SignaturePad for Xamarin

3 days ago | Telerik

Hello everyone ‍♀️ and happy new year. The first Telerik UI for Xamarin release for 2022 is here with a brand-new control. Now you can easily draw a signature in your mobile and desktop apps using the Telerik SignaturePad for Xamarin.Forms. Wait—that’s not all. We also have a flexible Saving API so you can export the signature to PNG or JPEG. In this blog post I will show you in detail all the features, customizations and saving options available in the control.



Michael Ridland avatar

.NET MAUI – Exploring Overlays

2 days ago | Michael Ridland

This is post #3 in a series called ‘.NET MAUI Source of Truth’. About Source Of Truth – As any developer knows, source code is the purest form of truth in working software. So I’ve decided the best way to get deep into .NET MAUI is to look at the source code. In my last posts, […] The post .NET MAUI – Exploring Overlays appeared first on Michael Ridland.








Andreas Nesheim avatar

Calculating distance between your device and a location with .NET MAUI

5 days ago | Andreas Nesheim

Some of my side project apps base themselves on showing the user the distance between them and some given locations.… The post Calculating distance between your device and a location with .NET MAUI appeared first on Andreas Nesheim.

Merge Conflict avatar

290: The .NET MAUI Episode

5 days ago | Merge Conflict

We answer all of your questions! Which seem to mostly be about .NET MAUI :) Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Luis Matos avatar

Organice su archivo .NET MAUI MauiProgram / Startup

5 days ago | Luis Matos

Si eres un tipo de ASP Net Core, deberías estar familiarizado con la pesadilla que es la organización de archivos de inicio. Cada archivo de inicio de la aplicación ASP Core puede incluir configuraciones, declaración de middleware, definición de inyección de dependencias, configuraciones de autenticación, directivas, entre otras cosas. En pocas palabras: las aplicaciones pesadas […] The post Organice su archivo .

Luis Matos avatar

Organize your .NET MAUI MauiProgram / Startup file

5 days ago | Luis Matos

If you’re an ASP Net Core guy, you should be familiar with the nightmare that is startup file organization. Every ASP Core application startup file can include configurations, middleware declaration, dependency injection definition, authentication configs, policies amongst other things. So long story short: heavy applications have large messy unreadable startup files with hundreds of lines […] The post Organize your .


Daniel Angel Monettelli L. avatar

Part 1 UI/UX en Xamarin desde 0 - SplashScreen

3 years ago | Daniel Angel Monettelli L.







Episode 105: Not One But Two .NET MAUI Previews!

7 days ago | Xamarin

Show Notes Can you believe there were 2 .NET MAUI previews since our last episode? Come on in and listen and David Ortinau breaks all of the newness down. And we have more on the latest releases of Visual Studio and the latest Azure news too! New releases .NET MAUI Preview 11 (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/dotnet/announcing-dotnet-maui-preview-11/?WT.mc_id=dotnet-54931-masoucou) .NET MAUI Preview 12 (https://devblogs.

The .NET MAUI Blog avatar

Facebook SDK v12.2 for Xamarin.iOS Now Available

8 days ago | The .NET MAUI Blog

Accessing 3rd party libraries directly from C# is a great perk of developing mobile apps with .NET and Xamarin. You have the ability to create your very own binding projects, consume NuGets from the community, or leverage binding packages contributed to by our teams. The post Facebook SDK v12.2 for Xamarin.iOS Now Available appeared first on Xamarin Blog.


MFractor avatar

.NET 6 for Mac with Apple Silicon Developers

9 days ago | MFractor

Microsoft released .NET 6 with a great focus on the availability of its runtime and SDK compiled natively for the arm64 architectures of Apple Silicon Macs. This is exciting news but, its just half of the history. When it comes to the developer side the native promise is still lacking decent tooling support. This post is an attempt to document how I've setup my environment on a MacBook Pro with an M1 processor, trying to circumvent all the pains of being such an early adopter.

Damien Doumer avatar

Deep Introduction to .NET MAUI Handlers Architecture

9 days ago | Damien Doumer

Hello, and Happy new year to you 🥳. In my last article, I did a deep introduction to .Net MAUI. For my first article of the year, we will have an introduction to .NET MAUI handlers. If you are a Xamarin dev, you should know about the “Renderers” architecture. Well, handlers are what replaced renderers […] READ MORE The post Deep Introduction to .NET MAUI Handlers Architecture appeared first on Cool Coders.

Syncfusion avatar

Syncfusion .NET MAUI Products: Frequently Asked Questions

9 days ago | Syncfusion

Thank you for your enthusiastic reception of Syncfusion products, and especially for your attention toward our .NET MAUI controls. Every day,...

Syncfusion avatar

Replicating an App Login Screen in Xamarin.Forms

10 days ago | Syncfusion

Howdy! We are going to replicate an app login screen in Xamarin.Forms based on this Dribble design. In this UI...

Andreas Nesheim avatar

Why you should be using XAML Styler

10 days ago | Andreas Nesheim

If you’ve worked with Xamarin.Forms or any other type of application that uses XAML, you know how tedious it can… The post Why you should be using XAML Styler appeared first on Andreas Nesheim.

Merge Conflict avatar

289: App Publishing Road Blocks

12 days ago | Merge Conflict

Frank is in a rush to try to get out an app into the app store in record time, but he runs up against those bumps that we have talked about so many times. We discuss his biggest road blocks. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.



Daniel Angel Monettelli L. avatar

Part 2 UI/UX en Xamarin desde 0 - Recursos UI/UX

3 years ago | Daniel Angel Monettelli L.


Andreas Nesheim avatar

Prism prop snippet with expression bodied members

15 days ago | Andreas Nesheim

I’ve been working with Prism lately on a project and I’m a big fan of the framework. Unfortunately, the Prism… The post Prism prop snippet with expression bodied members appeared first on Andreas Nesheim.

Episode 104: ScreenMedia

15 days ago | Xamarin

Another customer success story! ScreenMedia develops apps for a multitude of customers and find out how much fun they're having. Follow Us: * James: Twitter (https://twitter.com/jamesmontemagno), Blog (https://montemagno.com), GitHub (http://github.com/jamesmontemagno), Merge Conflict Podcast (http://mergeconflict.fm) * Matt: Twitter (https://twitter.com/codemillmatt), Blog (https://codemilltech.com), GitHub (https://github.








Damien Aicheh avatar

Dynamically select your build Agent using Azure DevOps Server

16 days ago | Damien Aicheh

When running your pipeline on Azure DevOps Server for your projects you sometimes need to target a specific agent without changing the configuration of your demands. This can be useful in these cases: Test if your project can build with the next sdk version Run you project to a specific Agent because the default one is stop or broken Test a new agent configuration for your project When you use Azure DevOps Server you are responsible of managing your pool of agents.

Damien Aicheh avatar

Sélectionnez dynamiquement votre agent de build avec Azure DevOps Server

16 days ago | Damien Aicheh

Lorsque vous exécutez votre pipeline sur Azure DevOps Server pour vos projets, vous devez parfois cibler un agent spécifique sans modifier la configuration de vos demands. Cela peut être utile dans ces cas : Testez si votre projet peut être build avec la prochaine version du sdk Exécutez votre projet vers un agent spécifique car celui par défaut est arrêté ou interrompu Tester une nouvelle configuration d’agent pour votre projet Lorsque vous utilisez Azure DevOps Server, vous êtes responsable de la gestion de votre pool d’agents.



Daniel Angel Monettelli L. avatar

2. COMPILANDO PROYECTOS XAMARIN DE GITHUB

4 years ago | Daniel Angel Monettelli L.