Telerik avatar

Telerik UI for Xamarin R2 2021: New Badge and Shadow Controls, PdfViewer Features and More

9 hours ago | Telerik

The second major release of 2021 for Telerik UI for Xamarin for is here, and it’s packed with exciting new components and improvements for you to enjoy. We understand UI design is a highly important part of every mobile app, and our brand new Badge and Shadow components can help you achieve appealing designs. We’ve also enhanced our Barcode control with the newest Swiss QR symbology and improved font support for the PdfViewer control.


Daniel Angel Monettelli L. avatar

Xamarin.Forms UI/UX Challenges - Micuna Food - Part3

2 days ago | Daniel Angel Monettelli L.

System.ServiceModel.Syndication.UrlSyndicationContent

Mark Allibone avatar

Setting up an Idenity Server for your Xamarin app

2 days ago | Mark Allibone

Have you ever wondered how hard it would be to set up a minimal viable authentication server that uses industry standards and usable from your mobile Xamarin application? Well, I have, and I believe in having found a solution that can be a great starting point and will allow you to expand the answer should you ever need to do so.

Merge Conflict avatar

253: Past, Present, & Future of Ooui

2 days ago | Merge Conflict

Frank discusses the Object Oriented UI Library, Ooui! He talks about where it came from and where it is going. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Luis Matos avatar

All new features in Plugin.ValidationRules 1.3

4 days ago | Luis Matos

There is a library that is included in all my Xamarin projects and that is Plugin.ValidationRules and more now with its version 1.3 that has a lot of new features to speed up our work. La entrada All new features in Plugin.ValidationRules 1.3 se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Todo lo nuevo en Plugin.ValidationRules 1.3

4 days ago | Luis Matos

Hay una librería que esta incluida en todos mis proyectos y esa es Plugin.ValidationRules y mas ahora con su version 1.3 que tiene un montón de nuevas características para agilizar nuestro trabajo. La entrada Todo lo nuevo en Plugin.ValidationRules 1.3 se publicó primero en Luis Matos.



Build Xamarin apps with VS Code to M1 Macs, iPhones & Android

6 days ago

You don’t need to open an IDE, start building apps in the terminalContinue reading on Dev Genius »

Trailhead Technology avatar

Let’s Talk About GPU Rendering Speed and Overdrawing in Android

6 days ago | Trailhead Technology

Most of the time, we software developers focus on optimizing our code. We want it to be fast, easy to understand, and easy to maintain.Read more

Syncfusion avatar

Overview of the Best and Most Popular Xamarin.Forms Controls

6 days ago | Syncfusion

Among all Xamarin.Forms component vendors, Syncfusion provides the largest collection of Xamarin components. It is the only Xamarin.Forms suite that contains...

Charlin Agramonte avatar

Clearable Time Picker in Xamarin Forms

7 days ago | Charlin Agramonte

A time ago I did an article on how to create a Clearable Date Picker, recently someone asked me to do the same but with a Time Picker. So why not? In this article, I’m going to show you how to create a Time Picker that can be cleared and set to a null date. […] The post Clearable Time Picker in Xamarin Forms appeared first on XamGirl.


Shiny 2.0 For Xamarin - Shinier Than Ever

8 days ago

Shiny is a Xamarin Framework designed to make dealing with device & background services easy by bringing things like dependency injection, logging, and lots of utilities to bring your workflows to the background in friendly, testable, way!

Merge Conflict avatar

252: Linux GUI Apps on Windows - WSLg

9 days ago | Merge Conflict

WSL is amazing.... but WSLg now enables you to run Linux GUI apps directly from your Windows machine!?!?! We discuss the possibilities. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Almir Vuk avatar

[StackOverflow] Xamarin.Forms and Prism - How to pass data and navigate to another view?

10 days ago | Almir Vuk

I decided to be more active on StackOverflow and to post my answers from there, here on the blog. I will post the answers which I think are worthy to share here on the blog. Hope you will enjoy this kind of content.

Luis Matos avatar

Introduction to Security in Mobile Development

10 days ago | Luis Matos

Mobile app security doesn't start when a new mobile app is released. Rather, mobile app security must be part of mobile app development from the start of the project. La entrada Introduction to Security in Mobile Development se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Introducción a la Seguridad en el Desarrollo Móvil

10 days ago | Luis Matos

La seguridad de las aplicaciones móviles no comienza cuando se lanza un nuevo aplicativo para dispositivos móviles. Más bien, la seguridad de las aplicaciones móviles debe formar parte del desarrollo de las aplicaciones móviles desde el inicio del proyecto. La entrada Introducción a la Seguridad en el Desarrollo Móvil se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

Mark Allibone avatar

Authentication in Xamarin Forms using Open Identity Connect and OAuth

12 days ago | Mark Allibone

Let us talk about authenticating users in a Xamarin Forms app using OpenID and OAuth. When overhearing people talking about authentication, it almost feels like there is something mystical to it, almost like a secret club with handshakes unknown to outsiders. At least, that was how I remember it when I started looking into adding an authentication layer to an app I was working on at the time. But as with many things, the more time you invest, the more mysteries suddenly seem to make sense, and before you know it, you are cruising through the authentication-related tasks.

Syncfusion avatar

What’s New in the Essential UI Kit for Xamarin

12 days ago | Syncfusion

When it comes to design and production, the Essential UI Kit for Xamarin saves a lot of time and money....


Rendy Del Rosario avatar

Multi-Selection per row with Dynamic Data in Xamarin Forms (Part 4)

14 days ago | Rendy Del Rosario

In the third part of the series about Dynamic Data, we covered how to group items. In this part, we will explora how to do multi-selection… Continue ReadingMulti-Selection per row with Dynamic Data in Xamarin Forms (Part 4) The post Multi-Selection per row with Dynamic Data in Xamarin Forms (Part 4) appeared first on Rendy's Website.



Calling methods in your View from your ViewModel using Action-Invokes

one month ago

Executing ViewModel methods from Xamarin Forms Pages is easy, but how can Page methods be called inside ViewModels?Continue reading on Medium »

Merge Conflict avatar

251: #AppleEvent - AirTags, M1 iMac, & Purple iPhone

16 days ago | Merge Conflict

No upgraded MacBook devices for us just yet, but the M1 is in full force on the new iMac and iPad Pro! We break down the entire apple event. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Luis Matos avatar

First impressions with #DotNetMAUI

17 days ago | Luis Matos

Today we're going to see my first impressions with DotNet MAUI and what is the new ecosystem that Microsoft offers us for mobile cross-platform development. La entrada First impressions with #DotNetMAUI se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Primeras impresiones con #DotNetMAUI

17 days ago | Luis Matos

Hoy vamos a ver mis primeras impresiones con DotNet MAUI y lo que es el nuevo ecosistema que Microsoft nos ofrece para el desarrollo multiplataforma móvil. La entrada Primeras impresiones con #DotNetMAUI se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

MFractor avatar

Understanding iOS Image Assets

18 days ago | MFractor

Introduction When developing apps you'll come to the point where you'll need to deal with image assets. No matter how crudiest the UI could be, you'll probably need some icons or small image resources to compose your layouts. In this post we'll explore how image assets works on iOS. The Problem You might ask, why do I need to care about image assets? Aren't they just plain images that I render on my layout? It used to be that simple, but not anymore.

Kym Phillpotts avatar

Xamarin Tools 2021

19 days ago | Kym Phillpotts

Choosing the right tools and resources can make all the difference in being a productive and effective developer. So, what are all the tools and libraries you should be using to build your Xamarin apps in 2021? I did a similar post a few years ago but so much has changed in the Xamarin ecosystem I figured it was time for an update. I was curious what members of the Xamarin Community were using, so I sent the following tweet for their input on what they use.

The Xamarin Podcast avatar

Episode 91: LivePerson

19 days ago | The Xamarin Podcast

It's another customer story - this time find out how LivePerson enables apps to talk with a live person in customer support scenarios. Show Notes Find out more about LivePerson (https://www.liveperson.com/) WebRTC on iOS (https://truegeek.com/2021/01/05/webrtc-on-ios/) Follow Us: Matt: Twitter (https://twitter.com/codemillmatt), Blog (https://codemilltech.com), GitHub (https://github.com/codemillm

Brad Dean avatar

Xamarin Podcast

20 days ago | Brad Dean

I was on the Xamarin Podcast!



Damien Doumer avatar

Download Files bytes by bytes in the Background with Xamarin iOS

21 days ago | Damien Doumer

Hello Friends, have you ever wanted to download a file from an API to your user’s phone in the background? You might have faced a situation where the file you are trying to download is not present on the server hosting your back-end, but instead, the file’s content is streamed bytes by bytes “Data Chunks” Read More The post Download Files bytes by bytes in the Background with Xamarin iOS appeared first on Cool Coders.



Almir Vuk avatar

How to fix: Visual Studio for Mac: No SDK found at specified location?

22 days ago | Almir Vuk

How to fix: Visual Studio for Mac: No SDK found at specified location?

Tomasz Cielecki avatar

Universal AppLinks on iOS

22 days ago | Tomasz Cielecki

I was lucky to be tasked to get Universal AppLinks working, for a cool feature in the TrackMan Golf App I work on at work. I thought this would be super easy to do. But, oh how naive and wrong I was. So in essence, the App is supposed to open if I hit a URL with a specific pattern for one of our domains. Something like: https://trackman.com/pin/123456. Where the numbers can differ. I’ve done this before with a custom scheme like trackman://pin/123456, which is just a simple entry in the Info.

David Britch avatar

Adventures in ARKit - image detection

22 days ago | David Britch

In my previous blog post I discussed how to display a 3D model in a scene. In this blog I’ll discuss how to perform image detection in a scene. Specifically, the app will identify the following image in a scene, and highlight it:The sample this code comes from can be found on GitHub.Image detectionThe simplest approach to declaring the image to be detected is to add it to your app’s asset catalog as an AR Reference Image inside an AR Resource Group.

Matt Crombie avatar

Xamarin.iOS April 2021 bug: System.EntryPointNotFoundException: xamarin_timezone_get_data

22 days ago | Matt Crombie

Having been successfully developing a recent feature a project, I came across an issue suddenly with Xamarin.iOS builds that had gone out to the client. All of a sudden the apps were crashing immediately on startup. Running the same configuration up locally, everything was working fine. When I ran the code on a device however


Luis Matos avatar

Battle of Multiplatform Mobile Frameworks

23 days ago | Luis Matos

We have decided to create The Battle of Mobile Frameworks because since time immemorial, the developer compares the work tools against ... La entrada Battle of Multiplatform Mobile Frameworks se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Batalla de Frameworks Móviles Multiplataforma

23 days ago | Luis Matos

Hemos decido crear La Batalla de los Frameworks Móviles porque desde tiempos inmemorables, el desarrollador, compara las herramientas de trabajo frente a ... La entrada Batalla de Frameworks Móviles Multiplataforma se publicó primero en Luis Matos.


Merge Conflict avatar

250: To The Moon

23 days ago | Merge Conflict

We celebrate our 250th episode by answering as many questions as we can from YOU, our listeners! Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.


Xamarin : Step-by-Step Guide To Building .NET Multi-platform App (MAUI) using Visual Studio 2019 Preview 16.10

28 days ago | [email protected] (Suthahar)

Xamarin was released 10 years before, it has helped many developers to develop mobile apps with multi-platform with native feel but now it’s time to say goodbye to Xamarin and happily welcome .NET MAUI (Multi-platform App UI). Let’s go back a bit in time first, the name Xamarin comes from the name of the Tamarin monkey, replacing the leading T with an X. On May 16, 2011, Miguel de Icaza announced on his blog that Mono would be developed and supported by Xamarin.

The Xamarin Blog avatar

The Journey to Accessible Apps

28 days ago | The Xamarin Blog

No matter what stage of the app development process you’re at, and no matter your level of familiarity with developing inclusive apps, it is always the right time to make your apps more inclusive. Get started on your journey to developing inclusive apps today. The post The Journey to Accessible Apps appeared first on Xamarin Blog.