Telerik avatar

How to Use Push Notifications in Xamarin Forms

2 days ago | Telerik

Let’s learn how to implement push notifications using Xamarin Forms. When we are thinking about creating an application, one of the most important things we have to take into account is providing the best user experience we can. Part of this experience is features that keep the user as informed as possible. Here is where notifications come in! Nowadays, most applications send notifications to keep users informed in a constant, fast and precise way.

Telerik avatar

Applying Simple Navigation in Xamarin Forms

9 days ago | Telerik

How do you switch pages in Xamarin.Forms? Xamarin.Forms gives us some simple but powerful tools to control navigation in our apps. One of the most important functionalities of an application is to be able to navigate between different pages, since this gives us the ability to interact with all the features that an app provides us. To do it, we can use a framework or just implement it in a simple way! In this case, we will be learning about how to do simple navigations in Xamarin Forms! The topics will be divided in the following points: ➖ What Navigation Is ➖ Push & Pop ➖ Navigation Manipulation ➖ Passing Arguments ➖ Additional Tips What Navigation Is Navigation is nothing more than the action that allows pages to be changed inside our applications.

The Xamarin Blog avatar

Beautiful Tabs with Xamarin Community Toolkit TabView

17 hours ago | The Xamarin Blog

One of the hardest parts of apps to customize is the tab bar. To overcome this, we’ve added the TabView to the Xamarin Community Toolkit. With the TabView you have full control over the look-and-feel of the tab bar. In this blogpost we’ll learn what it’s all about. The post Beautiful Tabs with Xamarin Community Toolkit TabView appeared first on Xamarin Blog.


Syncfusion avatar

How to Display Current GPS Location in OSM Maps Using Xamarin.Essentials

23 hours ago | Syncfusion

The Syncfusion Maps control for Xamarin has built-in support for external imagery services like OpenStreetMap (OSM) and Bing Maps to...


Charlin Agramonte avatar

Prism Regions in Xamarin Forms

2 days ago | Charlin Agramonte

If you don’t know what Prism is, I recommend that you read this article first. On Prism 8.0, the Prism Team released an amazing feature called Regions, which gives us a lot of flexibility in handling different views on a page. To understand it, let’s see the following use case: We have a TabbedView (Or […] The post Prism Regions in Xamarin Forms appeared first on XamGirl.


Kerry W. Lothrop avatar

57: MvvmCross. With Tomasz Cielecki

2 days ago | Kerry W. Lothrop

On this episode of DevTalk I speak to Tomasz Cielecki aka Cheesebaron about his work on the MvvmCross project and what’s coming up in MvvmCross 8. Links: MvvmCross project Tomasz’s blog Jim Bennett’s website

Trailhead Technology avatar

Implementing Dark & Light Modes in Xamarin.Forms Apps

2 days ago | Trailhead Technology

With modern mobile devices supporting both dark & light modes, users expect applications to respect those settings. Since Xamarin.Forms version 4.6.0.967, we can easily addRead more


Merge Conflict avatar

242: Mac Backups, Store Promotion, & Multi-Window Apps with SceneDelegate

3 days ago | Merge Conflict

No topic is off limits this week as we talk about testing IAP on mac with mac backups, awesome store promotions coming Frank's way and how to build awesome multi-window apps for macOS and iOS and the new SceneDelegate. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.

Mike Grant avatar

Xamarin Let’s Build - App Themes

3 days ago | Mike Grant

The theme of your app is what makes it stand out, fit in with your brand identity and create a lasting impression. With Xamarin.Forms it’s simple to implement multiple themes and styles, and then use them throughout your application.



Luis Matos avatar

Little Tips: What you should do with ImageResourceExtension

4 days ago | Luis Matos

When talking about embedded resources or images to use in our XAML we usually use an extension commonly called ImageResourceExtension. La entrada Little Tips: What you should do with ImageResourceExtension se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Pequeños Tips: Lo que deberías hacer con ImageResourceExtension

4 days ago | Luis Matos

Cuando se habla de recursos o imágenes incrustadas para utilizar en nuestro XAML por lo general utilizamos una extension comúnmente llamada ImageResourceExtension. Creo que la mayoría ha utilizado esta extension, por no decir todos. Pero hay un problema, que quiero comentarte en esta nueva serie. La entrada Pequeños Tips: Lo que deberías hacer con ImageResourceExtension se publicó primero en Luis Matos.










Syncfusion avatar

10 Tips to Avoid Common Mistakes in Xamarin.Forms App Development

7 days ago | Syncfusion

“To err is human…” -Alexander Pope It doesn’t matter how long you’ve been a developer; many mistakes occur while developing...

Delpin Susai Raj avatar

Xamarin.Forms - Fingerprint Authentication in your App

8 days ago | Delpin Susai Raj

In this blog post, you will learn how to implement fingerprint, password and face-lock Authentication in your XamarinApp. Introduction Xamarin.Forms code runs on multiple platforms - each of which has its own filesystem. This means that reading and writing files is most easily done using the native file APIs on each platform. Alternatively, embedded resources are a simpler solution to distribute data files with an app.





Merge Conflict avatar

241: Goodbye DTK, Hello Mac App Development

10 days ago | Merge Conflict

Apple finally lets us return our DTK units with a nice surprise and both Frank and James double down on bringing their apps to macOS! Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Luis Matos avatar

Creating a scalable Style Library in Xamarin Forms

10 days ago | Luis Matos

On more than one occasion we have used or copied the application styles previously created by you, your team, or the company to which it belongs within your new project. La entrada Creating a scalable Style Library in Xamarin Forms se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Creando una librería de estilos escalables en Xamarin.Forms

10 days ago | Luis Matos

En mas de una ocasión hemos utilizado o copiado los estilos de aplicaciones creadas anteriormente por ti, tu equipo o empresa a la que pertenece dentro de tu nuevo proyecto. La entrada Creando una librería de estilos escalables en Xamarin.Forms se publicó primero en Luis Matos.

Brandon Minnick avatar

(Preview) Creating Azure Functions using .NET 5

12 days ago | Brandon Minnick

Azure Functions recently released support for .NET 5. Let's take a look at how to upgrade our existing Azure Functions to use it!

The Xamarin Podcast avatar

Episode 87: Xamarin Community Toolkit Extravaganza!

13 days ago | The Xamarin Podcast

It's the Xamarin Community Toolkit extravaganza! The toolkit it out! It's glorious! You should use it today because it'll solve all of your Xamarin app development needs! .... or it'll at least make your life a bit easier ... James and Matt talk all about the Community Toolkit, what's all inside of it, and the new video series that goes along with it too! And they also talk about customizing Radio Buttons to your exact UI needs.








Rendy Del Rosario avatar

Grouping with Dynamic Data in Xamarin Forms (Part 3)

14 days ago | Rendy Del Rosario

In the second part of the series about Dynamic Data, we covered how to filter and sort items. In this part, we are going to… Continue ReadingGrouping with Dynamic Data in Xamarin Forms (Part 3) The post Grouping with Dynamic Data in Xamarin Forms (Part 3) appeared first on Rendy's Website.

James Montemagno avatar

Cross-Platform In-App Purchases for Xamarin.Mac Apps!

15 days ago | James Montemagno

Looking to monetize your Xamarin.Mac apps with In-App Purchases? My plugin enables you to do it in 3 lines of code!

Jean-Marie Alfonsi avatar

Xamarin.Forms vertical Tabs and HorizontalListView drag and drop

15 days ago | Jean-Marie Alfonsi

Tabs version 2.1.0 and HorizontalListView v1.8.1 are here \o/ (and also MaterialFrame v1.1.4) https://github.com/roubachof/Sharpnado.Tabs https://github.com/roubachof/Sharpnado.HorizontalListView What's new? Vertical Tabs PR by @nor0x (Joachim Leonfellner). You can now change the orientation of the tabs to



Merge Conflict avatar

240: Stonks, Robots, and Cross-Platform IAP

17 days ago | Merge Conflict

Wow! What do we even talk about this episode?!?! Who knows, but it is super fun as we have lightning-fast lightning topics talking about what the heck is happening on the stock market, Frank's next robot, and listener questions! Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.