Episode 117: James and David Pick on Matt

2 days ago |Xamarin

Show Notes In addition to some good natured ribbing - James, Matt & David talk about the latest and greatest in .NET MAUI development. Latest Releases .NET MAUI Latest Visual Studio 17.5 Previews Markdown (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/visualstudio/write-markdown-without-leaving-visual-studio/?WT.mc_id=dotnet-87825-masoucou) Sticky Scroll (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/visualstudio/sticky-scroll-now-in-preview/?WT.

Syncfusion avatar

Easily Develop a Travel Destination Listing UI in .NET MAUI

4 days ago |Syncfusion

This blog explains how to use .NET MAUI ListView to display travel destinations in a vertical list based on the city selected from horizontal ListView.

Syncfusion avatar

Learn Performing Animation in .NET MAUI: Part 2

4 days ago |Syncfusion

This blog explains how to create custom animation to provide a better user experience in your .NET MAUI application with code examples.

Jean-Marie Alfonsi avatar

A Drag And Drop Performant CollectionView for MAUI

5 days ago |Jean-Marie Alfonsi

I finally ported sharpnado's xamarin.forms collection view to dotnet MAUI \o/ Sharpnado's MAUI CollectionView on Github Performance orientedHorizontal, Grid, Carousel or Vertical layoutHeader, Footer and GroupHeaderReveal custom animationsDrag and DropColumn countInfinite loading with Paginator componentSnapping on first or


Speaking on .NET MAUI in Prague

6 days ago

I’m speaking about .NET MAUI in Prague on March 23 and 24. If you’re in the neighborhood… https://maui.updatedays.cz/speakers/en?langChange=en https://maui.updatedays.cz/#about/en

Andreas Nesheim avatar

My experience with migrating my app from Xamarin.Forms to .NET MAUI

7 days ago |Andreas Nesheim

I’ve been eager to rewrite some of my personal apps from Xamarin.Forms to .NET MAUI, but since all of them… The post My experience with migrating my app from Xamarin.Forms to .NET MAUI appeared first on Andreas Nesheim.

Luis Matos avatar

Distribution certificates, .p12 files, and provisioning profiles with iOS

7 days ago |Luis Matos

Learn how to create and use distribution certificates, .p12 files, and provisioning profiles to effectively publish and distribute apps on the Apple App Store. The post Distribution certificates, .p12 files, and provisioning profiles with iOS appeared first on Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Certificados de distribución, archivos .p12 y perfiles de aprovisionamiento con iOS

7 days ago |Luis Matos

Aprende a crear y usar certificados de distribución, archivos .p12 y perfiles de aprovisionamiento para publicar y distribuir aplicaciones en la App Store de Apple de manera efectiva. The post Certificados de distribución, archivos .p12 y perfiles de aprovisionamiento con iOS appeared first on Luis Matos.



Vijay Anand E G avatar

.NET MAUI – CommunityToolkit – MediaElement

9 days ago |Vijay Anand E G

Most sought after feature of CommunityToolkit now available to play Audio/Video in a .NET MAUI app.

Syncfusion avatar

Designing Effective Data Entry Forms in .NET MAUI: A Step-by-Step Guide

10 days ago |Syncfusion

This blog explains how to design a contact form using the Syncfusion .NET MAUI DataForm control in mobile and desktop apps from a single shared codebase.

Syncfusion avatar

Recurring Events in .NET MAUI Scheduler—An Overview

12 days ago |Syncfusion

This blog contains an overview of creating recurring events in .NET MAUI Scheduler, demonstrated with appropriate code examples.

Syncfusion avatar

Step-by-Step Guide: Downloading PDFs from SharePoint and Displaying Them in a Xamarin App

13 days ago |Syncfusion

This article is a step-by-step guide to downloading PDF files from SharePoint and displaying them in a Xamarin.Forms application.

Syncfusion avatar

Syncfusion .NET MAUI Control Demos Are Now Available at App Stores

14 days ago |Syncfusion

Syncfusion .NET MAUI control demos are now available in various app stores such as the Google Play Store and App Center.

Syncfusion avatar

Introducing the New .NET MAUI PDF Viewer

17 days ago |Syncfusion

This blog explains the features of the new Syncfusion .NET MAUI PDF Viewer and the steps to get started with it.

Damian Mehers avatar

XUnit build error: The FrameworkReference Microsoft.WindowsDesktop.App was not recognized

18 days ago |Damian Mehers

I’ve been banging my head against a wall trying to run XUnit tests on my Mac, for my Xamarin Forms app. When I tried to build the project I got an error The FrameworkReference 'Microsoft.WindowsDesktop.App' was not recognized: dotnet build /usr/local/share/dotnet/sdk/7.0.102/Sdks/Microsoft.NET.Sdk/targets/Microsoft.NET.Sdk.FrameworkReferenceResolution.targets(376,5): error NETSDK1073: The FrameworkReference 'Microsoft.

Syncfusion avatar

Exploring the New .NET MAUI Backdrop: A Specialized Content Page for Your Apps

18 days ago |Syncfusion

This blog covers the intriguing new Syncfusion .NET MAUI Backdrop control available in the 2022 Volume 4 release.


Blast from the past: Xamarain TDD (2016)

20 days ago

This video, from evolve 2016 covers Test Driven Development in Xamarin.Forms.


Leomaris Reyes avatar

Image Scaling in .NET MAUI

23 days ago |Leomaris Reyes

When use an Image Control… 🧐 Have you ever been confused between the different values ​​of the Aspect property? You are in the right place😎 , in this article you will learn the difference of each one! Let’s start! Exploring the Aspect Property The Image control has an Aspect property  which allow us to indicate how an image will fit…Continue Reading→



Daniel Angel Monettelli L. avatar

Migrating Mitawi to .NET MAUI

one month ago |Daniel Angel Monettelli L.

System.ServiceModel.Syndication.UrlSyndicationContent

Luis Matos avatar

Learn .NET MAUI: Beginner’s Guide

29 days ago |Luis Matos

Learn .NET MAUI (Multi-platform App UI), a cross-platform desktop and mobile application framework native to C# and XAML that enables developers to build apps for iOS, Android, macOS, and Windows from C# code shared. The post Learn .NET MAUI: Beginner’s Guide appeared first on Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Aprende .NET MAUI: Guía para principiantes

29 days ago |Luis Matos

.NET MAUI (Multi-platform App UI), un marco de aplicaciones móviles y de escritorio multiplataforma nativas con C# y XAML que permite a los desarrolladores crear aplicaciones para iOS, Android, macOS y Windows a partir de un código C# compartido. The post Aprende .NET MAUI: Guía para principiantes appeared first on Luis Matos.


Leomaris Reyes avatar

Windows Sizing & Positioning in .NET MAUI

one month ago |Leomaris Reyes

When developing your desktop applications in .NET MAUI, you can control both the size and position of your application windows. In this article you will learn how to do it very quickly! Let’s start! Preparing the stage First of all, you have to override the CreateWindows Method which allow you to handle the Window’s settings. Go to your App.xam.cs and add it! To overwrite…Continu


Andreas Nesheim avatar

Photo capturing options for your .NET MAUI app

one month ago |Andreas Nesheim

If you want to implement photo capturing for your .NET MAUI app, you  can use the built-in Media picker to… The post Photo capturing options for your .NET MAUI app appeared first on Andreas Nesheim.

Merge Conflict avatar

339: Building a DIY Smart Thermostat with .NET

one month ago |Merge Conflict

After a quick recap of our top "things" from 2022, we discuss Frank's holiday hack, a DIT smart thermostat powered by .NET and ML.NET! Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Vijay Anand E G avatar

Happy New Year 2023

one month ago |Vijay Anand E G

First things first, wishing you all a very happy, healthy, and prosperous new year 2023. As a recap, 2022 has been the most happening year for .NET MAUI: On the .NET MAUI front, more lined-up, service releases will continue on .NET 6 and .NET 7 stable channels and preview releases on .NET 8 (can be […]


Leomaris Reyes avatar

Exploring Christmas UI in .NET MAUI

one month ago |Leomaris Reyes

Merry Christmas! 🎄 I hope you are very well on these dates and you are happy with yours! 💓 It’s a time where we usually set goals for the next year with the aim of continuing to grow every day! And to contribute to your goals of practicing XAML, I have brought you this article as my last gift of…Continue Reading→


Merge Conflict avatar

338: Android Publishing Complexities

one month ago |Merge Conflict

Frank drives into all of the complexities with android publishing including API targeting, AndroidX, and so much more. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.


Leomaris Reyes avatar

Getting started with TwoPaneView layout in .NET MAUI

one month ago |Leomaris Reyes

In collaboration with Luis Beltrán’s Advent Calendar 2022, today I’ll be teaching you step by step how to implement the TwoPaneView in .NET MAUI! Sometimes we have to adapt our design for foldable devices to give the best user experience, that’s why this is an important topic. This article will have the following structure: ➖What is TwoPaneView? ➖Foldable device support ➖Inicial&

Trailhead Technology avatar

Android Splash Screen Logos and Animations with Xamarin

one month ago |Trailhead Technology

Android 12 has a few surprises for mobile developers, and its new splash screen is one of the most notorious. In previous versions of the SDK, you needed to create an activity if you wanted to customize the splash screen. However, we now have access to the splash screen API to customize the screen. You […] The post Android Splash Screen Logos and Animations with Xamarin appeared first on Trailhead Technology Partners.

Merge Conflict avatar

337: Drawing Lines on Maps

one month ago |Merge Conflict

James gets into maps and drawing all sorts of points and lines. We discuss. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Luis Matos avatar

Dotnet Conf Recap 2022

one month ago |Luis Matos

.NET Conf 2022 es la conferencia más grande de Microsoft con oradores de todo el mundo. En esta ocasión hicimos una charla en las Oficinas de Microsoft Dominicana para todo la comunidad .NET con el objetivo de brindar un resumen con los apartados más importantes mostrados en la conferencia. The post Dotnet Conf Recap 2022 appeared first on Luis Matos.

David Ortinau on .NET MAUI

one month ago

David Ortinau, Program Manager .NET and voice of .NET MAUI discusses MAUI as a platform, Blazor Hybrid, Community Toolkits, as well as what’s on the road map for .NET MAUI.


Pieter Nijs avatar

Font Awesome Duotone icons in .NET MAUI and Xamarin.Forms

one month ago |Pieter Nijs

In almost all of my mobile apps, I use Font Awesome to display icons. It’s a huge library and it’s super easy to use in .NET MAUI and Xamarin.Forms. You can even use the ‘Duotone’ icons which have 2 colors... Continue Reading →

Episode 116: .NET Conf Recap

one month ago |Xamarin

Show Notes .NET Conf happened, it was amazing, and David, James and Matt will bring you up to date! The latest MAUI, .NET, and Azure are all coming at you. Latest News .NET Conf (https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/events/dotnetconf-2022/) .NET Student Zone (https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/educator-developer-blog/net-conference-student-zone-7th-nov-2022/ba-p/3655584) Azure News Azure bicep (https://learn.

Leomaris Reyes avatar

Pointer gesture recognizer in .NET MAUI

one month ago |Leomaris Reyes

We can now identify Pointer Gestures in .NET MAUI ! Which will allow us to add interactions, make decisions based on what our user is doing and in this way to be able to improve their experience! In this article we will learn to implement them in a very fast and easy way! Let’s start! Starting with Pointer Gestures Pointer Gesture…Continue Reading→