Daniel Angel Monettelli L. avatar

Part 1 UI/UX en Xamarin desde 0 - SplashScreen

2 years ago | Daniel Angel Monettelli L.




Charlin Agramonte avatar

XAML Naming Conventions in Xamarin Forms

2 days ago | Charlin Agramonte

While developing applications, one of the things that help maintain the quality of your code is adhering to the naming conventions of the programming language you are using. As Xamarin Developers there are predefined rules that we usually follow in our C# code. But what happens with our XAML? Since there’s no pre-defined naming convention […] The post XAML Naming Conventions in Xamarin Forms appeared first on XamGirl.




MFractor avatar

Previewing XAML UIs In Xamarin.Forms

3 days ago | MFractor

XAML Hot Reload and Previewer Building UI's has always been a hard job. Modern apps tends to use complex designs and need to adapt to the growing number of device sizes and form-factors. The most established front-end development workflows are based on transcribing designs based on static images to the components that actually render that screen at runtime. For the Xamarin.Forms developers, UI's are written entirely in code, either through XAML or C#.


Brandon Minnick avatar

Introducing GitHubApiStatus

3 days ago | Brandon Minnick

GitHub's API Rate Limits can be confusing and difficult to work with. This library makes it easy to check the rate limits with one line of code!

Mark Allibone avatar

Creating a login flow with Xamarin Forms Shell

10 months ago | Mark Allibone

Since the release of Xamarin Forms 4.5, Shell now supports modal navigation. Since one of my highest ranking blog posts is how to create a login page with Xamarin Forms. I thought it was time to revisit the topic and look at how to implement a login page using the Shell.So what is so special about a login page? Well, to state the obvious, the user should only be able to exit it after entering a correct login.

Steven Thewissen avatar

Styling the Android bottom tabs animation behavior and font

3 days ago | Steven Thewissen

I recently used the bottom tabs navigation for Android, which comes with a fancy animation scaling the selected item. But what if you don’t want that? Making your apps look similar on all platforms is what most people are trying to achieve these days. For iOS, the Xamarin.Forms TabbedPage puts a tab bar at the... The post Styling the Android bottom tabs animation behavior and font appeared first on Steven Thewissen: Mobile Developer from the Netherlands.


LetsCreateSeries avatar

Animated Entry in Xamarin.Forms

4 days ago | LetsCreateSeries

Welcome back the Let’s Create Series blog! Today we’re going to make an animated Entry that reacts to focus event changes. When the entry is focused, we want to animate its priority. Once it loses focus, we’ll reset it. To get started with our Animated Entry in Xamarin.Forms, I’ll open the BlogTutorials project that we ... Read more The post Animated Entry in Xamarin.Forms appeared first on Let's Create Series.


Merge Conflict avatar

236: Supporting Your Customers

5 days ago | Merge Conflict

Customer support is hard to do right, and app support is even harder. How do you get your users to contact you with proper information before they give you that 1 star review. We discuss our journey into improving our support system in our mobile apps. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.


James Montemagno avatar

How-to Integrate Helpful Support Emails in Mobile Apps with Insightful Data & Logs

6 days ago | James Montemagno

Adding an easy way for users to email support from your mobile app can cut down on 1 star reviews. With a few lines of code add helpful device info & logs.




The Xamarin Podcast avatar

Episode 85: Xamarin.Forms 5 with David Ortinau

8 days ago | The Xamarin Podcast

Xamarin.Forms 5.0 has just been released. And it's all Xamarin.Forms 5 all the time in this special podcast! Principal Program Manager David Ortinau join James and Matt to lead them through all the new exciting bits in Xamarin.Forms 5.0. Show Notes Xamarin.Forms 5 is here! (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/xamarin/xamarin-forms-5-0-is-here/?WT.mc_id=mobile-12530-masoucou) NYE at the Space Needle (https://vimeo.


The Xamarin Blog avatar

Xamarin.Forms 5.0 is Here!

8 days ago | The Xamarin Blog

Today we are publishing the latest stable release of Xamarin.Forms, version 5.0. This major release delivers hundreds of quality improvements and brings to stable release new features including App Themes, Brushes, CarouselView, RadioButton, Shapes and Paths, and SwipeView. The Xamarin team wishes to extend a huge thank you to the many contributors and reviewers that helped make this release. The post Xamarin.






MFractor avatar

Embedding a JavaScript Interpreter Into Xamarin Apps With Jint

11 days ago | MFractor

Adding JavaScript support to your Xamarin.Forms app. Introduction Over the years I've built Xamarin apps, I've seen multiple reach a point where they need to update business logic without republishing. This concept is loosely known as "code push", the ability to change an apps behaviour without the hassle of the app stores. Some of the use cases for code push could be: Update business logic that changes frequently without redeploying the app.

Anbu Mani avatar

Xamarin.Forms: Infinite Scroll ListView (Lazy Loading)

11 days ago | Anbu Mani

Introduction In this blog, we are going to learn how to design an Expandable Infinite Scroll ListView in Xamarin Forms Application. This Infinite scroll function not there in default Xamarin Forms, so we need to add the plugin for this. Here, we need to know, how infinite scroll works, First, we are going to show […]

Anbu Mani avatar

Xamarin.Android – Gesture Detector

11 days ago | Anbu Mani

Introduction The gesture means finger movement in the touchscreen interface. The different types of gesture’s are Tab, drag, Flick, Swipe, double tab, pinch, Three-finger pinch, three-finger swipe, touch and hold, rotate, shake. In this article, we are going to learn how to implement gesture’s in our application. Let’s start the story Create a Xamarin android […]

Merge Conflict avatar

235: Holiday Hack Success!

12 days ago | Merge Conflict

We did it! We finished (mostly) our holiday hacks, so tune in to figure out what we did! Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

ReactiveUI avatar

ReactiveUI Association, Inc.

2021 years ago | ReactiveUI

OSS Sustainability Open Source Sustainability has become a big topic in the .NET community. With several Open Source projects having issues with long term sustainability, the ReactiveUI team has been identifying ways to address the long term sustainability of our open-source software. Our main goal is to make sure that as .NET grows and evolves that Reactive Programming and ReactiveUI evolve and grow with it.





Luis Pujols avatar

TALK – Mobile App Redesign For Developers – Xamarin Assemble 2020

15 days ago | Luis Pujols

I had the opportunity of participating in the Xamarin Assemble annual event, On Saturday 18th of July 2020, which is the biggest Cross-Platform Mobile App development conference in Argentina an event that is organized for and by the community. I got the chance to talk about Mobile App Redesign For Developers. Event name:                        ... Read More


Luis Pujols avatar

Mobile DevOps Made Easy with VS App Center – South Florida Code Camp 2020

16 days ago | Luis Pujols

I had the opportunity of participating in the 16th edition of South Florida Code Camp, On Saturday 29th of February 2020, which is a one-day GEEK FEST community event driven by a group of dedicated volunteers and speakers. I got the chance to talk about Mobile DevOps in Xamarin Forms. Event name:                          ... Read Mor



James Montemagno avatar

Asking for app reviews really works! It just takes 1 line of code!

17 days ago | James Montemagno

Before you release your app, do this 1 thing to drive great reviews to your application. I show you how to request reviews successfully in this post.

Merge Conflict avatar

234: Goodbye 2020! Let's ship some apps!

19 days ago | Merge Conflict

As 2020 comes to a close it is time to hustle to try to try to squeeze in app releases. James talks about this latest creation, My Cadence, and how he was able to get the app onto the app store within 1 week and how he ported it to Android in 1 day! Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.

James Montemagno avatar

Porting My Cadence to Android in 1 Day!

19 days ago | James Montemagno

The cadence sensor display app for iOS comes to Android! Here is what it took to make the jump across platforms.



Suthahar Jegatheesan avatar

Automatic OTP verification in iOS using Xamarin Forms

24 days ago | Suthahar Jegatheesan

IntroductionThe Passwords and Security Codes (OTP) are a modern necessity required for security and privacy but initially iOS does not support auto read feature. iOS 12 eases the tedious aspects of account setup and sign-in by automatically suggesting and using strong, unique passwords and by bringing one-time password to the QuickType bar so users can fill them with one tap. Here we’ll learn how to implement autofill OTP in your app using Xamarin Forms .

Suthahar Jegatheesan avatar

Microsoft AI: Mobile Emotion Recognition Application

11 months ago | Suthahar Jegatheesan

Microsoft Cognitive Services offers awesome APIs and services for developers to create more intelligent applications. You can add interesting features, like people's emotions and video detection, face, speech, and vision recognition and speech and language understanding into your application. The Emotion API takes a facial expression in an image stream as an input and returns confidence levels across a set of emotions for each face in the image like anger, contempt, disgust, fear, happiness, neutral, sadness, and surprise, in a facial expression Where to implement There is no single unifying definition or theory of emotion.