Syncfusion avatar

Design Different Styles of Radial Sliders Using the .NET MAUI Radial Gauge

3 days ago | Syncfusion

A radial slider (also known as a round slider or circular slider) is used to select a single value from...

The .NET MAUI Blog avatar

Migrating MR.Gestures from Xamarin.Forms to .NET MAUI

3 days ago | The .NET MAUI Blog

In this guest blog post, Michael Rumpler shares how he ported his popular Xamarin.Forms library, MR.Gestures, to support .NET MAUI The post Migrating MR.Gestures from Xamarin.Forms to .NET MAUI appeared first on Xamarin Blog.


Kerry W. Lothrop avatar

81: Building mobile games with .NET MAUI. With Shaun Lawrence

4 days ago | Kerry W. Lothrop

On this episode of DevTalk I speak to Shaun Lawrence about building mobile games with .NET MAUI. Links Building a Mobile Game with Xamarin.Forms – XamExpertDay 2021


Merge Conflict avatar

306: How to Contribute to OSS

5 days ago | Merge Conflict

Frank had his first PR merged into iOS and macOS for .NET! We explore his journey to getting it accepted Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.


Damien Doumer avatar

Getting Offline Country Data in Dotnet MAUI or Xamarin.Forms

7 days ago | Damien Doumer

Hello Everyone. As a mobile dev, you might have come across a situation where you needed to add Country information in your app. As allowing the user to select a given country, or a specific region in that country. I’m sure while thinking about it, the first thing that comes to your mind is tapping […] READ MORE The post Getting Offline Country Data in Dotnet MAUI or Xamarin.Forms appeared first on Cool Coders.


Leomaris Reyes avatar

ActivityIndicator in .NET MAUI Made easy

8 days ago | Leomaris Reyes

Surely you have interacted with applications that do not inform you exactly what is happening, they simply remain static and do not indicate that the application is loading a process and that is why it does not allow you to continue interacting until it is completed… It has also happened to me. Keeping a user informed about the processes of…Continue Reading→

Syncfusion avatar

View PDF Pages as Thumbnails Using Xamarin.Forms PDF Viewer

9 days ago | Syncfusion

Page thumbnails are miniature previews of the pages in a document. You can use page thumbnails to navigate to a...


Rendy Del Rosario avatar

Building a Task Sequence in Xamarin Forms/ MAUI (Part 2)

10 days ago | Rendy Del Rosario

In the first part of this series, we covered how to build a task sequence. In this part I’m going to show you how to… Continue ReadingBuilding a Task Sequence in Xamarin Forms/ MAUI (Part 2) The post Building a Task Sequence in Xamarin Forms/ MAUI (Part 2) appeared first on Xamboy.


The .NET MAUI Blog avatar

Tips for Moving Your Xamarin Library to .NET MAUI

11 days ago | The .NET MAUI Blog

Join me as I share the tips that I learned porting my NuGet Package, Plugin.ValidationRules to support .NET MAUI The post Tips for Moving Your Xamarin Library to .NET MAUI appeared first on Xamarin Blog.

Andreas Nesheim avatar

How to use biometric authentication in .NET MAUI

12 days ago | Andreas Nesheim

Biometric authentication has become an increasingly integral part of mobile apps to ensure that the user is the rightful owner… The post How to use biometric authentication in .NET MAUI appeared first on Andreas Nesheim.

Vijay Anand E G avatar

MVVM – Made Easy with Microsoft MVVM Toolkit – Part 2

12 days ago | Vijay Anand E G

An in-depth look into the options available in this toolkit for auto-generating the Properties and Commands to make MVVM programming a delight.

Merge Conflict avatar

305: Breaking Your Own APIs

12 days ago | Merge Conflict

When is the time to make breaking changes that could completely upset every single user of your library? James is in this situation, and we discuss his options. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Leomaris Reyes avatar

Snorkeling in MAUI event: Single Project Architecture in .NET MAUI talk

16 days ago | Leomaris Reyes

I’m very happy to have participated in the Snorkeling in MAUI event hosted by Progress Telerik giving the “Single Project Architecture in .NET MAUI” talk, it’s a great honor to participate in this event and share the stage with great professionals such as David Ortinau, Shawn Lawrence, Petar Marchev, Luis Matos and Brandon Minnick. Special thanks to Sam Basu for the invitat

Luis Matos avatar

Design Tools for Xamarin Forms

18 days ago | Luis Matos

Design tools can improve your work. If you, my dear reader, know what I know then you know that it is the small details that make the difference. And these details take time, no matter the platform, branch or dimension … The details take time. This article belongs to the first #XamarinUIJuly where a calendar with recent […] The post Design Tools for Xamarin Forms appeared first on Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

ValidationRules – Validating Our Model on Xamarin and Windows

18 days ago | Luis Matos

If you don’t know how to use the Plugin.ValidationRules, I recommend you to see the main documentation. Well, once you know the plugin, we can continue to the next level. It’s good to clarify that this publication focuses on validating our model in Xamarin with the Plugin Plugin.ValidationRules. In the same way, you can see the examples with the approach used in […] The post ValidationRules – Validating Our Model on Xamarin and Windows appeared first on Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Validation Rules for Xamarin and Windows

18 days ago | Luis Matos

Validation Rules Plugin. There is an eBook call Enterprise Application Patterns using Xamarin.Forms. “The eBook focuses on core patterns and architectural guidance for developing Xamarin.Forms enterprise apps that are easier to test, maintain, and evolve. Guidance is provided on how to implement the Model-View-ViewModel (MVVM) pattern, dependency injection, navigation, validation, and configuration management, while maintaining loose […] The post Validation Rules for Xamarin and Windows appeared first on Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Shell, Visual and CollectionView: New features in Xamarin.Forms 4.0

18 days ago | Luis Matos

Shell, Visual y CollectionView are the new features highlighted in the new version of Xamarin.Forms. Once but the Xamarin team launches great new features with the new version of Xamarin.Forms 4.0. If you missed the new in its 3.4.0 version, you can see it here. It’s good to clarify that these updates are just an advance […] The post Shell, Visual and CollectionView: New features in Xamarin.

Luis Matos avatar

Shell, Visual and CollectionView: New features in Xamarin.Forms 4.0

18 days ago | Luis Matos

Shell, Visual y CollectionView are the new features highlighted in the new version of Xamarin.Forms. Once but the Xamarin team launches great new features with the new version of Xamarin.Forms 4.0. If you missed the new in its 3.4.0 version, you can see it here. It’s good to clarify that these updates are just an advance […] The post Shell, Visual and CollectionView: New features in Xamarin.

Luis Matos avatar

Examples, and tips for creating applications in Xamarin Forms

18 days ago | Luis Matos

I know that many of you are looking for how to improve your mobile development application skills, that’s why I have decided to bring you this article with Examples and Tips for Xamarin Forms. This one is a very special content because it is a compilation that includes a lot of resources with examples and […] The post Examples, and tips for creating applications in Xamarin Forms appeared first on Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

7 Tactics to structure your project with Xamarin Forms

18 days ago | Luis Matos

Through this e-book of the 7 tactics to structure your projects in Xamarin forms I want to share more about the techniques that for years have helped many developers and development companies to build more scalable applications with the tools you already have. I still remember the first time I tried using a different structure […] The post 7 Tactics to structure your project with Xamarin Forms appeared first on Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

CSharp for Markup in Xamarin Forms

18 days ago | Luis Matos

CSharp for Markup in Xamarin Forms. It has always been possible to use CSharp code (C#) to create views in Xamarin Forms, but the truth is that with all the features that XAML has in favor it can be a bit difficult for new developers to make the decision to use CSharp. With the appearance […] The post CSharp for Markup in Xamarin Forms appeared first on Luis Matos.

Luis Matos avatar

Xamarin Forms Roadmap

18 days ago | Luis Matos

Xamarin Forms Roadmap. This post is part of the Xamarin Roadmap that you can check if you didn’t. It is good to remember that this guide can be considered as a complement, it can not be taken as the final guide. There some things you need to know before to start this Xamarin Forms roadmap as […] The post Xamarin Forms Roadmap appeared first on Luis Matos.

Vijay Anand E G avatar

What’s New in .NET MAUI RC2

19 days ago | Vijay Anand E G

Cool new features in .NET MAUI RC2. GA just around the corner.

Andreas Nesheim avatar

Controlling your Philips Hue lights with .NET MAUI

19 days ago | Andreas Nesheim

A while back I published a post on how to create a Xamarin.Forms app to control your Philips Hue lights.… The post Controlling your Philips Hue lights with .NET MAUI appeared first on Andreas Nesheim.

Merge Conflict avatar

304: Snap's Pixy... the future of drones?

19 days ago | Merge Conflict

A $230 drone... with no controller... with no GPS.... is this the future? Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Joe Meyer avatar

DevOps: Launching an Android Emulator from the Terminal using Bash Scripts

22 days ago | Joe Meyer

I spend a lot of time in Visual Studio Code working with React Native these days. If you’re like me, you’re probably starting your debugging instances right from Visual Studio via the integrated terminal; npm run ios or npm run android is a super easy and quick way to kick of a build and begin … Continue reading DevOps: Launching an Android Emulator from the Terminal using Bash&#


Andreas Nesheim avatar

Replicating Foodora UI in .NET MAUI – Part 4

26 days ago | Andreas Nesheim

This is the final post in my series of replicating the UI for the Foodora app using .NET MAUI. In… The post Replicating Foodora UI in .NET MAUI – Part 4 appeared first on Andreas Nesheim.

Merge Conflict avatar

var num = 303; var title = $$"""Episode #{{num}}""";

26 days ago | Merge Conflict

C# 11 is coming in hot with some awesome new previews and we break down our favorite features. Follow Us Frank: Twitter, Blog, GitHub James: Twitter, Blog, GitHub Merge Conflict: Twitter, Facebook, Website, Chat on Discord Music : Amethyst Seer - Citrine by Adventureface ⭐⭐ Review Us (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/merge-conflict/id1133064277?mt=2&ls=1) ⭐⭐ Machine transcription available on http://mergeconflict.

Nick Randolph avatar

Add Uno.Extensions to a WinUI Multi-Platform Uno Application

26 days ago | Nick Randolph

This post will be the first in a series of posts talking about Uno.Extensions, a set of libraries that the Uno team have been working on to simplify common application scenarios and make it quicker and easier to build robust multi-platform applications using the Uno Platform. The source code for this post, and subsequent posts ... Read more The post Add Uno.Extensions to a WinUI Multi-Platform Uno Application appeared first on Nick's .


Vijay Anand E G avatar

MVVM – Made Easy

29 days ago | Vijay Anand E G

Automate the way ViewModels are developed with CommunityToolkit.Mvvm (aka Microsoft MVVM Toolkit) NuGet package.

Vijay Anand E G avatar

All-in-One .NET MAUI App Project Template – What’s New

one month ago | Vijay Anand E G

Celebrate .NET MAUI RC1 release in style with more features. All-in-One is all you need.